The Auglaize County Historical Society collects, preserves, interprets, and shares the history of Auglaize County and its people through exhibits, programs, and publications.

Established in 1963, the Auglaize County Historical Society has been telling Auglaize County's story for more than forty years. Today we're more committed than ever to provide programming for the widest and most diverse audience possible. History is important to the people of Auglaize County, and we're dedicated to preserving our heritage for generations to come.

Thank you for visiting our website. We invite you to learn more about us and join in this important effort.

Get the Flash Player to see this image rotator.

The Auglaize County Historical Society counts individuals, clubs, and businesses as its members, all of whom are committed to preserving and sharing the history of our county. The Historical Society operates through a Board of Trustees, composed of volunteers who represent all corners of Auglaize County. The Board meets monthly, alternating meeting locations between Wapakoneta and St. Marys. The Board has also established several sub-committees (Collections, for example) that meet at their own discretion.

Our current trustees and their community affiliations--at work and at home--are: 

Kimberli Rompilla, St. Marys
Kelly Kill, St. Marys
Tom Pfenning, New Bremen
Julie McCullough
Rachel Barber, Wapakoneta
Office (and Mailing Address):
206 West Main Street, Wapakoneta, Ohio 45895
Trustees: Dale Altstaetter, Wapakoneta and Cridersville
Doug Brookhart, St. Marys
Betty Bubp, St. Marys
Chad Doll, Wapakoneta
Becky MacWhinney, St. Marys
Laura Paulus, Minster
Gayl Ray, Minster
Doug Sorensen, Wapakoneta